Relational Coordination in VA - Seattle-Denver Center of Innovation (COIN)
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Seattle-Denver Center of Innovation (COIN)

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

Relational Coordination in VA

 

Home | Journal Club

RC in VA Journal Club

 

April 2022 Journal Club

March 2022 Journal Club

The articles highlighted this month:

 

February 2022 Journal Club

Video: Leveraging Relational Analytics to Create Positive Change

Rachael Kenney, MA, PMP
Health Science Specialist
Relational Coordination in VA book club - 2/7/22
Download the presentation

 

January 2022 Journal Club

November 2021 Journal Club

October 2021 Journal Club

Video: RC in VA journal club: Relational Analytic Chapter 1


 

Our journal club kicks off Thursday, May 20, 2021, 1-2PM MT.

We will be discussing (click on the title below to go to the article abstract):
Measuring coordination of epilepsy care: A mixed methods evaluation of social network analysis versus relational coordination

by Hamada Altalib, DO, MPH, FAES
Director of VA Epilepsy Center of Excellence – West Haven
Assistant Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry - Yale University
Director of Yale Epilepsy Outcomes Research Program

The article highlights:

  • This study examines the value of Social Network Analysis (SNA) and Relational Coordination (RC) in measuring coordination of care
  • SNA quantifies and visualizes coordination of care, generated through administrative data, and can be applied to large healthcare systems
  • RC requires collection of surveys from stakeholders and is best applied in small clinical settings

How to Attend

The journal club will be held using Microsoft Teams.
On the date (5/20) and time (3PM ET, 2PM CT, 1PM MT and noon PT) click this link to join the RC in VA journal club!

Visual Abstract: Measuring coordination of epilepsy care: A mixed methods evaluation of social network analysis versus relational coordination